Lazy Sunday.

March 1, 2009

235704916_84023f3489

One of my projects this weekend has been to back-tag all of my Flickr photos to the map. Oh hi, my name is Sonja and I’m randomly compulsive. I’m not always organized, but when I decide it’s time for a project of this sort, I really go whole hog. As a Virgo, I find an odd sense of enjoyment in odious tasks such as this. 

I think that the best part of this hasn’t necessarily been the “revisiting everything I’ve done in the past couple years” but rather the “revisiting my photographic styles” bit. This photo for instance really appeals to me in the lighting/color saturation department. The style I had going on around this period of time (Aug. ’06) is so very different from what I have now, and I think that I’d really like to combine the two: the composition skillz that I’ve worked on since then, with this sort of sense of color/light. Of course, I think a lot of this has to do with the way that I edited the photos once they were off the camera, which I haven’t done in ages (unless something was WAY out of whack) out of some sort of misguided sense of purism. Note to self: Editing isn’t cheating. Of course, back in ’06, I had Photoshop and now I have to content myself with the limited options available in the iPhoto editor (reasonable, but definitely sub-optimal) *sigh.*

Last little thing. I’ve been following this blog for a bit and Zan’s Sunday Zen feature never fails to make me smile.

Leave a Reply

