Decorating with Frida.

August 16, 2009

Yes, I’m thinking a lot about my little home space today. I want a new desk chair that will accommodate my odd way of sitting with my legs sort of tucked under me. My Ikea chair is super cute, but it’s hurting my knees if I sit in it too long, which is both a pain for working and for playing Civ (ha!). I also want some kind of a box for my purse collection and maybe something to put my shoes in by the door. And, as mentioned, new art for the walls. It seems like it’s becoming my Sunday pastime to sit in my house and think about it and browse Apartment Therapy. Here’s a Frida spotting from a really excellent San Francisco house tour:

Leave a Reply

