Wensleydale Wednesday.

September 16, 2009

Back in 2007, Wensleydale attempted to help me sort out my “business papers.” We’re still working on it two years later, though we now live in an apartment with real bookshelves.

Not only did I not update the blog yesterday, I didn’t even turn my laptop on yesterday! I am that busy! Ok, yes, I did find time to watch half of the National Geographic show on the World’s Smallest Girl while working on one of my fractals, but even then, I only had time for half the show. I did manage to have some great girl-time with Susan yesterday, and that was way better than TV or blogging!

Why is it with life that the amount that I have to do is inversely proportional to the amount of free time I have? In Boston, I had oodles of time and nothing to do. Now? Susan and I tried to plan a yoga date, and my weekends are booked for at least the next month and a half. My evenings are so packed that I can’t find 20 minutes for my PM Yoga DVD! Honestly! Nuno and I have managed to squeeze in half an hour for Portuguese lessons, but it’s a really tight squeeze for both of us.

I’m glad to report though that this is a very happy sort of busy. I love everything that I’m doing, and I love having a lot of momentum – it’s so hard when you’re not doing much to get the energy up to do things. Inertia is a very powerful force. It’s so much better being busy and having the momentum to actually get a few things done in my downtime every now and then!

And of course, Wensleydale tries to help in her own fat little way. Man, looking at this picture, she’s really chunked up a lot in the past two years. I think it’s because she’s also become one of the world’s most spoiled cats. Nuno not only feeds the cats wet food, but he puts out paper towels as a “tablecloth” for them. We really need to have a human baby to soak up some of this energy that’s going into spoiling the cats!

Leave a Reply

