Wensleydale Wednesday.

October 21, 2009

Wensleydale Wednesday has a guest artist this week! This drawing (which did include the “e” between the l and the y, but it got cut off in the attempt to capture it with my iPhone) was done by Thing 1! And it was all his idea! He asked me if he could write my cat’s name. My “fat cat’s” name. Her reputation precedes her.

He then asked me if he could write her last name. I didn’t want the poor kid to burst a blood vessel trying to spell “Quadrilateral,” so I just told him that cats don’t need last names. There’s a lie. It’s ok, Wensleydale Archipelago Quadrilateral, I know you have a last name.

Leave a Reply

