Our House in the Middle of Our Street.

November 19, 2009

Thing 1 is going through a “House Period” in his drawings. Yesterday he drew my house, my friend “Nuna’s” house, my mom’s house, my brother’s house AND my imaginary sister’s house (being that I don’t have a sister, but he wanted to draw her house anyway, even though she doesn’t actually exist). Whew. The drawings are pretty awesome and kind of remind me of Paul Klee a little bit.

My friend “Nuna” and his “switching socks.”

My mom.

Me.

4 Responses to “Our House in the Middle of Our Street.”

  1. Coriana Says:

    I love the detail of your mama’s red hoop earrings. Also everybody’s hair, and the face looking out of the window in your house.

    ~ c.

  2. Karen Says:

    I need to get me some of those earrings! And a red dress to match!

    mama


Leave a Reply

